howreqop.blogg.se

Yahoo smtp not working on thunderbird
Yahoo smtp not working on thunderbird





Just yesterday, one of the accounts stopped working. I have 4 "" accounts and use outlook 2003 on a windows 10 computer to send/receive emails. I tried the command line command suggested on some of the help sites, regsvr32.exe inetcomm.dll I tried deleting and creating a new 16 character secure mail key. But, other mail clients like mail from win10 work, Gmail or apple mail on mobile devices works.īut since history and all previous email is on this box/client, I am reluctant to change if I do not have too. That tells me it was something server side. I had not changed any settings or updated anything on the computer. The part that bothers me is I sent an email on 4/1/20, the next day, it stopped sending, but I still receive email sent to that email account. I have tried the different att smtp server names and ports(465 587 25) with and without ssl and/or spa and just tried the one You suggested to make sure. unfortunately, because I am no longer a current att customer, tech support is less then helpful and the automated phone system is useless unless you have a current account number. It is from when att and Yahoo were "connected". The email is but it used for the outbound mail server for many many years.







Yahoo smtp not working on thunderbird