howreqop.blogg.se

Dark dungeons chick tract reddit -darkest
Dark dungeons chick tract reddit -darkest








dark dungeons chick tract reddit -darkest

So, does Mickey Mouse scare you? Or Star Fox? Or the Wind in the Willows? Or this guy?:Įxactly what 'sexual connotations' are you seeing in a Space Marine with the head of a dog? Because that's all that is being discussed here. I understand that there are different types of furries, but based on the numbers and having no internal knowledge of the fandom, I would be leery of all of them. From this statement, it follows, then, that any furry marine, no matter the type, would scare me.

dark dungeons chick tract reddit -darkest

Unit1126PLL wrote:Furry Marines scare me because of their sexual connotations. But you can certainly see the source of my concern and consternation towards furries in that article.

dark dungeons chick tract reddit -darkest

LOL! The source does indeed 404 me (source 11). I hate when they don't list the friggen numbers, 21% could mean from 50,000 people to 5! Ugh. Having checked out the source, there is no source for it, nor numbers. And it says furry, not fursuits.ĮDIT: Word for word quote: "the remaining 21% stated they have a "non-sexual interest in furry"." People who just think animals are cool are called "Environmentalists" 'round these parts.įurry fandom is if you like anthropomorphized animals to a great extent (Somewhat like star fox type animals), it doesn't mean you have to be sexually on it, you can just be a fan of those types of things without it being sexual.Īccording to that second wikipedia article, only 21% of furries have no sexual interest in the topic. Isn't that what a Furry is? Perhaps it is different elsewhere, but in Texas (where I'm from) and Pennsylvania (where I am now) the term "Furry" is usually exclusively reserved for people who actually dress up as animals to have sex. Seriously? Have you ever seen those old Chick Tracts about the evils of Dungeons and dragons? This sort of attitude seriously reminds me of that bizarre level of closed-minded refusal to understand something you don't like. But I don't dress up as him, or pretend to be some sort of vigilante.Īnd for those making judgements on peoples' sexual deviancy based on them liking a cartoon or a genre you don't like. You seem to be making the assumption that someone liking furries is automatically someone who dresses up as a furry and wants to be an animal, which I find a little odd. Also, the sheer irrationality of wanting to be an animal terrifies me - it's exactly the part of humanity I despise, the animistic. Furries remind me of the sexual fetish far, far too much.










Dark dungeons chick tract reddit -darkest